Wednesday September 07, 2016
THE draw has been made for the National League Riders’ Championship to be held at Leicester on Saturday, September 17 (7.30).

The top riders in the third tier of British racing will do battle for the prestigious trophy at Beaumont Park.

All 12 clubs will be represented in the showpiece event, with Cradley, Rye House, Kent and Belle Vue each having two riders in action.

The 16 riders will compete over 20 heats with the highest scoring rider crowned National League Riders’ Champion.

2015 winner Ben Morley will be back to try and defend his crown whilst 2014 Champion Dan Halsey will also have a chance to regain the trophy.

They are sure to face stern competition from a number of angles in what is a hugely competitive line-up.

Admission is priced at £16 for adults, £8 for teenagers and children under 12 go FREE!

1. Zach Wajtknecht (Birmingham), 2. Dan Bewley (Belle Vue), 3. Ben Morley (Rye House), 4. Josh Bailey (King’s Lynn), 5. Ryan Blacklock (Buxton), 6. Luke Bowen (Kent), 7. James Shanes (Kent), 8 Ashley Morris (Cradley), 9. Ben Wilson (Stoke), 10. Mark Baseby (Isle of Wight) , 11. Mitchell Davey (Coventry), 12. Robert Branford (Rye House), 13. Max Clegg (Cradley), 14. Matt Williamson (Belle Vue), 15. Dan Halsey (Mildenhall), 16. Jake Knight (Eastbourne).
RESERVES: Jack Parkinson-Blackburn (Birmingham) and Ryan Kinsley (King’s Lynn).